Skip to content ↓

Our Staff Team

St Mary's C of E Primary Academy Staff Team 

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Trevor Marsden - Head Teacher
Strategic Leader for Teaching and Learning, Curriculum, Collective Worship and Christian Distinctiveness, Health and Safety, Online Safety, Assessment and Data, Computing and Educational Visits

Ms Jessica Crisp - Deputy Head Teacher
Strategic Leader for Maths, Early Years, Behaviour, Safeguarding and Attendance, ECT Induction Tutor, Covid-19 Co-ordinator

Mrs Susan Stevenson-   Assistant Head Teacher
Strategic Leader for English, Key Stage 1 Leader, ECT Mentor

Mr Sam Penberthy - Assistant Head Teacher 
Key Stage 2 Leader, ECT Mentor 

Wider Leadership Team 

Mrs Vicky Lazenby - Early Reading Leader and Phonics Champion

Miss Louise Atkinson - SENDCo

Safeguarding and Child Protection Team - Autumn Term 1 2021

Ms Jessica Crisp - Designated Safeguarding Leader

Ms Joanne Williamson - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leader

Mrs Deborah Stanton - Attendance Officer

Miss Rebecca Brown - Year 4 Teacher

Mrs Susan Stevenson - Assistant Head teacher and Key Stage 1 Leader 

SEND team

Miss Louise Atkinson (

Externally sourced Speech and Language Therapist

Teaching Team 

Miss Eleanor Chin - Pearl Class (Reception)

Mrs Lisa Robinson - Pearl Class (Reception)

Mrs Vicky Lazenby - Diamond Class (Year 1)
Early Reading Leader, Phonics Champion and Music Leader

Miss Louise Atkinson - Ruby Class (Year 2)

Mrs Susan Stevenson - Emerald Class (Year 2)
English Leader 

Miss Ellie Jeffers - Amethyst Class (Year 3)

Miss Christina Mercer - Jade Class (Year 3)

Miss Rebecca Brown - Quartz Class (Year 4)
PSHE/Citizenship and History Leader

Miss Philippa Moore - Amber Class (Year 5)

Mr Sam Penberthy - Opal Class (Year 5)
Wider Curriculum Leader including Art and Design, Design and Technology and Geography

Mrs Laura Ward - Year 6
Science and Languages Leader

Miss Rebekah Smith - Maternity Leave 
Miss Melissa Berry - Maternity Leave 

Office Team 
Mrs Karen Shields- Office Manager

Mrs Debbie Crosthwaite- Administrative Assistant

Wider School Support Team

Mrs Deborah Stanton- Attendance Officer, After School Club Support

Ms Jo Williamson- Nursery Officer, Forest Schools Leader, After School Club Leader

Mrs Dawn Greenaway- Nursery Officer

Mr Declan Kerr - HLTA, PE Leader 

Ms Lauren Wormald - Breakfast  Club Leader

Support Staff

Mrs Mandy Parker, Mrs Carol Micklethwaite, Mrs Debbie Winstanley, Ms Lauren Wormald,
Mrs Lisa Bayley, Mrs Tracey Spivey, Miss Helen Easterby, Mrs Emma Meston

Premises and Lunchtime Team

Margaret Roberts
Diane Sharp
Jeanette Dickinson
Joanne Dickson